Atlético de Madrid

The love that hurts.

  • About Me

    26 year old in New York; Passionate fan of the beautiful game; lover of Argentina (los Albicelestes); long-suffering, devoted supporter of Atlético Madrid (los Rojiblancos) for the past 13 years.
  • a

  • Archives

Again. And again. And again.

Posted by atleti on December 13, 2007

Motta will be unavailable. Again. This time for approximately 10 days. Ughhh! I can count on one hand how many times he has played for the club this season.

If he doesn’t make a dramatic recovery (which is likely…), he should just retire from playing football. Don’t get me wrong, when he’s fit, he’s absolute quality. The problem is that he is more injured than fit.

Of course, my hope is that he’ll be back to good form by 2-January, when Liga returns from the holiday break.

ANYWAY…

On a much brighter note, here are a few excerpts from Miguel after the win against Granada 74:

“It felt really good; I felt comfortable and happy. I stepped back onto the field and the team won in a very difficult stadium. Now my goal is to get back into shape as soon as possible. I didn’t feel any pain or problems.”

“I had the confidence of the manager and my teammates. The coach told me to be relaxed and to play football as I know how…Now I want to make things difficult for the manager. I train as hard as I can to try and earn more minutes, no players have their position guaranteed and I believe that we all have the same chances of playing.”

In many ways, gaining Miguel back from injury, is like having a completely new player on the squad. Technically speaking, there is no need to venture into the transfer market for another midfielder.

RUMOUR-MILL
Racing Santander are apparently keen on enlisting Valera in the January transfer window, according to MARCA…

More tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

 
