Atlético de Madrid

The love that hurts.

  • About Me

    26 year old in New York; Passionate fan of the beautiful game; lover of Argentina (los Albicelestes); long-suffering, devoted supporter of Atlético Madrid (los Rojiblancos) for the past 13 years.
  • a

  • Archives

Cleber Talks to Press; Injuries; UEFA

Posted by atleti on November 7, 2007

It was only a matter of time before Cleber, the only unused player for Liga games, spoke out about his season thus far (or lack thereof).

Here is an excerpt:

I’m on the bench and I respect that, although I do not agree with it. Still, it’s normal, and I must work diligently. I hope I can have more opportunities, because it’s difficult for me not to be playing. If I have one match, and then go seven or eight without playing, it’s difficult for me to prove my potential […] I want a sequence of four or five matches, so that I can show my quality. One game proves nothing.

It looks like he’ll have his ‘opportunities’  in the next few weeks with Raul unavailable. I highly doubt Motta, who is still recovering from a knock, will be chosen over the Brasilian.

Wednesday Training/Injury Notes
Raul
didn’t participate in today’s session since he’s recovering from his nose surgery. Motta & Mista seem to be nearing the end of their respective recuperations as they were included in the afternoon activities. Forlán participated in an individualised session- reminder: he’ll be out for 2-3 weeks.

UEFA Matchday 2
We don’t play a game tomorrow because it’s our ‘off day’. PERFECT TIMING since our key players (Forlán & Raul, specifically) are out injured. Hopefully we’ll have everyone match fit for the home game against Aberdeen on the 29th (Nov).

After Matchday 2 {Update}:
Panathinaikos 6
Locomotiv Moscow 2
Atlético 1
Aberdeen 0
Copenhagen 0

One Response to “Cleber Talks to Press; Injuries; UEFA”

  1. atleti said

    NB: Seitaridis picked up a slight injury during yesterday’s training session. It doesn’t seem serious.

Leave a Reply

 
