Atlético de Madrid

The love that hurts.

  • About Me

    26 year old in New York; Passionate fan of the beautiful game; lover of Argentina (los Albicelestes); long-suffering, devoted supporter of Atlético Madrid (los Rojiblancos) for the past 13 years.
  • a

  • Archives

Simao’s Recent Interview

Posted by atleti on September 8, 2007

[Here’s an interviewed featured on AS. I’ve translated half of it.]

 How do you feel in Madrid? Are you happy?
The truth, everything’s turning out very well. My teammates have been [great]…the only [dark spot has been the games]. I think that we have a lot of quality and we will get what we want [soon]: to win silverware and finish in a top spot.

After the loss and the draw, will the first rojiblanco victory in Liga arrive [already]?
We need to win the next game, that’ll [boost] all of the players…Atleti deserve to be in front, to win silverware.

Do you expect this second stage in Liga [as a rojiblanco] to be better than your time at Barcelona?
I’m here with more experience. At Barcelona, I was only 19 years old. I [do think, though,] that those two seasons I spent there have helped my career in general. The Simao of Atleti is much more experienced, with many games played. [My growth as a player] is noticeable.

The interviewer asked about other non-related Atleti things, too.

2 Responses to “Simao’s Recent Interview”

  1. Simon said

    Hello,

    I hope you are well. I have just viewed your excellent website and would
    like to invite you to discuss a project which I believe may well be of
    interest to you.

    I am available on MSN on spretswell[at]hotmail.com :-)

    Regards,
    Simon

  2. atleti said

    Hi, thanks for your comment– I will respond to you shortly.

    cheers,

Leave a Reply

 
